The Revenue Society (originally The Revenue Society of Great Britain) was formed in 1990 and is the only international philatelic society which covers revenue stamps of the whole world. The society is also noted for the particularly high quality of its journal which has published many articles on subjects about which little or nothing has previously been written.

In 2007 the name of the society was shortened from The Revenue Society of Great Britain to just The Revenue Society in order to make the international nature of the society clear.

The principal officers of the Society are:

Chairman Ed J Hitchings chairman@revenuesociety.org.uk
Secretary Andrew McClellan secretary@revenuesociety.org.uk
Treasurer Tony Hall treasurer@revenuesociety.org.uk
Membership Secretary Martin Blatt membership@revenuesociety.org.uk
Programme Secretary Mike Tanner program@revenuesociety.org.uk
Competition Secretary John Hawes competitions@revenuesociety.org.uk
Journal Editor Vacant
Website Manager Bob Harding web@revenuesociety.org.uk
Librarian Jon Aitchison librarian@revenuesociety.org.uk
Additional Committee Members Ian Spencer ian@revenuesociety.org.uk

 

Bob Harding

Website Manager

Bob is the person to contact of you have any questions, comments or suggestions with regard to the website.